Day Three Hundred Sixty-four

Yes! One More Walk Outside!

I’m afraid the worst is yet to come, because it really wasn’t that bad today after all. The sun was out and the wind calm while I filled my bird-feeders this afternoon, so I decided to go walking in the neighborhood instead of spending my penultimate resolution walk of 2013 on a treadmill.

It was cold, but not the bone-chilling temperature that the weather forecasters promised–at least not yet. I enjoyed my walk to the bank and around the neighborhood. Although I had my camera with me, nothing of interest really happened along the way.

Upon returning home, I could tell that the birds were enjoying all the new seed that I put out, so I sneaked around back and took a few pictures. The nuthatches seemed especially distracted by the seeds, and one was quite tame.

NuthatchGood day! But, any day that you can use the word “penultimate” is a good day, right?

2 thoughts on “Day Three Hundred Sixty-four

  1. Hi Sharon just wanted to wish you a fab day today for what must be your last walk this year! Congratulations, I think your commitment has been AMAZING and I’ve really enjoyed ‘joining’ you on your walks. I was really shocked to hear about your fall in the last few days but glad you didn’t break anything and that it didn’t stop you. Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

