Day Three Hundred Fifty-three

Walk Attempts and a Woodpecker

I made a couple of different attempts looking for a slush-free place to walk today but was foiled at every turn. My sub-resolution to not miss a single day of walking in December has been harder than I thought. Holiday busyness and the weather have been the biggest obstacles. Today, I tried to tie a walk in between some shopping but forgot to bring boots. With all of the snow we received over the weekend, that is now melting, no boots meant no walking.

The good news is that while I was readying my camera to bring along, I caught sight of a red-bellied woodpecker near my home and got a few shots through the fog.

Red Bellied Woodpecker

I’ll just have to make up the walk tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

