Day Three Hundred Forty-five

IMG_2272

Wings

It felt a little warmer today–or at least less windy. I knew on Day 343 that I wanted to go back and check out more of the Island Prairie Park in Frankfort Square, Illinois, and I thought today might be warm enough. My daughter joined me.

We started at the park district headquarters and walked three-fourths of the way around Island Prairie on the paved (and plowed!) bike path. It was still awfully cold but quite pretty.

Island PrairieLike on Day 343, I really enjoyed watching the little songbirds darting to and fro. I wish they weren’t so skittish, but I think I got a few good shots.

Snow SongbirdsI’m still hoping it warms up a bit as I walk through the rest of 2013 and this resolution.

Still, good walk today!

Leave a Reply

