Day Three Hundred Thirty-nine

I vowed to myself that I would finish this 2013 walking resolution off by not skipping any days in December. Today’s schedule and weather made that vow a little difficult, but I did take a short walk.

I was in Bloomington, Illinois, again this morning. On my way out of town, I walked along a fraction of the extensive Constitution Trail. The 24 mile long trail began as a 4 mile rail conversion, but over the years, the towns of Bloomington and Normal extended the north/south trail and added east and west branches to the trail. I was on an east branch today.

Constitution Trail

I walked along Sugar Creek and General Electric Park. This part of the trail seemed mostly utilitarian as I saw a couple people using the trail to get to work.

Good walk, good trail!

Leave a Reply

