Day Three Hundred Twenty-three

IMG_2012Crete Park District Bike Trail

I had to pick something up in Crete, Illinois, today. Before leaving, I used the bicycle overlay on Google Maps to see if I had any options for walking nearby. A 1.5 mile park district bike trail popped up, and I decided to give it a try.

What a nice trail–lined on both sides with trees, a creek, and plenty of birds.

The trail connects two neighborhoods, allowing pedestrian and bike access to downtown restaurants, the public library, and even a golf course. Crete Bike TrailPlus, it gave me a great place to walk while I was in town!

Leave a Reply

