Day Three Hundred Twenty-four

Since last week when I “discovered” the fall beauty of the Bradford pear tree, I’ve noticed a number of them around town.  A few of them are still hanging on to their color.

Today, I grabbed my camera and set out walking to document their glory. Unfortunately, one of them is in someone’s back yard, and I had trouble getting a good vantage point without trespassing or looking like a complete nut-job, so I did not get a picture of it. Another pair is along a main street in front of the Catholic grade school where cars were gathering to pick up their students; I did my best to document it . . .Searching for ColorOn my way back, I caught a mallard family enjoying a large puddle at the park and avoided walking into an overgrown eye-level branch while noticing its unique seeds.

Good walk!

Leave a Reply

