Day Three Hundred Thirteen

The University of Chicago and the Robie House

What a great day for a walk today! The sun was shining brightly, and the few clouds in the sky were puffy and white. Even the temperatures were comfortable. My husband, daughter, youngest son, and I left early for a swim meet at the University of Chicago, so that we could take a walk around campus.

U of C 1Unfortunately, I forgot my camera but thankfully was still able to document the colorful ivy-covered halls, churches, and Gothic buildings with my phone.

U of C 2In our wanderings, we also walked past Frank Lloyd Wright’s Robie House. I have always loved this house.

IMG_20131109_123454By this point, I really wished that I hadn’t forgotten my camera, but with all of the interesting architecture and colors to see, we still had a great walk!

Leave a Reply

