Day Three Hundred Eleven

More Color

I don’t want to keep repeating myself, but I can’t help it; the colors around here are gorgeous. They have sucked me in. I’m trying not to think about the approaching day that they will all have turned brown, and we will rake them up, blue-bin them, and send them to a yard-waste landfill.

For the time-being, the only thing to do is to go out walking and enjoy their beauty.

I started out by heading to the same colorful bush that I photographed two days ago. Today though, I decided to play around a bit with my aperture settings. The picture on the left is set at F5; the picture on the right is set at F29. I don’t know enough about photography to argue with the pros, but these too pictures look almost exactly the same to me. (I like both of them–but I’ve always been a fan of pink and orange.)

Fall 1I continued walking around town noticing color everywhere. While skulking about along lot lines and gardens, I found a sheltered daisy hanging on to summer!Fall 3But my favorite today has to be the tiny bushes near the train station in town. The different shades of purple, pink, and white, were just so pretty. I didn’t even stop to think what people in town would think of me as I climbed back behind the bike rack to get close to these colors. Fall 2 It was worth it.

Leave a Reply

