Day Three Hundred

I-57 Through the Seasons

My husband, youngest son, and I visited the Old Plank Road Trail again today and walked between Cicero Avenue and Central Avenue, in Matteson, Illinois. We also left the trail to take a quick look at Miller Gardens and the adjacent lake, always full of birds.

It’s definitely peak fall, with the grasses and milkweed gone to seed and the trees deep with color.

Old Plank Trail Fall

While I was nearby, I couldn’t help but take a few more pictures of my favorite trail passing under I-57. Since I’ve now taken pictures in each season, I’ve added a collage, “I-57 Through the Seasons” to my Along the Trail page. Check it out!

IMG_1638Good walking!

Leave a Reply

