Day Two Hundred Seventy-four

“I haven’t walked yet today. I’m going to meet Dad’s train.”

“I’ll come too.”

“Hey, buddy, put on your shoes. We’re going for a walk.”

“Wait, everyone’s going for a walk? Wait for me.”

And the four family members that were home tonight all headed out in the dark for a walk around the park, then to town and the commuter station. When the train pulled into the station at 8:20, my husband was the only one with an entire welcoming committee.

I think he liked it.

Leave a Reply

