Day Two Hundred Fifty-two

Fall Ball or Marching Band Practice?

I headed out this evening with my camera for a walk in the neighborhood.  Above the whir of cicadas and the hum of air conditioners, I could hear the marching band practicing at the high school to the west and a baseball game at the baseball park to the east.

At the corner, I chose to check out the baseball game. Baseball in the fall is for the truly committed players, and I was curious.

Once there, however, I only felt comfortable taking pictures from afar and through the fence that separates the tennis courts from the adjacent baseball field.

Fall Ball

The pictures aren’t great, but I had a nice walk!

One thought on “Day Two Hundred Fifty-two

Leave a Reply

