Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

Love this Challenge!

I took these pictures at my local park on one of my walks (Day 240). I took the first one using the “flower” setting on my camera, letting the camera choose the settings for close-up photography.  It chose an f-stop of 5.6. I love this picture.

Dogwood fruit

For the next two pictures, I tried to take duplicate pictures with everything the same but the aperture. On the center picture above, I used the camera’s automatic 5.6 f-stop. The fruity, colored branch pops when the background is blurry. On the final picture, I used an f-stop of 32. The fruit and colored leaves definitely blend more into the leafy green (focused) background!

Fun!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

  1. Pingback: Day Two Hundred Forty | walking the non-dog

  2. Pingback: In Focus #photography #Farms #photochallenge | Moondustwriter's Blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

