Day Two Hundred Thirty-eight

Four Senses

I took a quiet walk through my neighborhood today. The weather’s been quite steamy, so I waited until dusk. Except for the opossum that I encountered on the sidewalk, I had a great sensory walk:

  • The smells coming from the bakery and the restaurant downtown made an interesting mix to decipher–onions and muffins, I think.
  • The sound of a gentleman arguing with someone on his cell phone made for an awkward sidewalk encounter, and definitely made me grateful not to be on the other end of that call.
  • The sight of a couple readying their new store for its grand opening was heartening.  I admire their pluck and wish them the best.
  • The feel of sweat on my brow had me heading home for A/C and a tall glass of ice water!

Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

