Day Two Hundred Twenty-eight

Much Better

After a dud walk with my daughter on Day 226, I wanted her to give the I & M Canal another try.  Today we started at the Community Park in Channahon, Illinois, walked under I-55, and continued west for a total 2.3 miles and back.  It was a lovely day along the trail!

I & M ChannahonWe saw signs of beaver activity and watched a heron pull a fish out of the canal. I really enjoyed walking under I-55. It is so low that I could have yelled hello to the truck driver stuck in a traffic jam above.  It’s quite different than I-57 over the Old Plank Road Trail that’s pictured above!

IMG_0961Good day, good walk!

 

Leave a Reply

