Day Two Hundred Fourteen

An Update from the Costco Bird Detective

My son and I went back to Costco to have the torque tested on our tires.  We walked along the marsh behind the store, this time with binoculars and camera in tow. Even though the snowy egrets and the great blue herons were there, the mystery bird was not.

After doing some more research, I decided that it was likely a green heron.  I will be bringing my binoculars now each time I go back to Costco until I can make a definite identification. Not to worry, I’m on the case.

 

Leave a Reply

