Day Two Hundred Ten

Who Knew?

IMG_20130729_123355I needed to find a new place to walk today without travelling too far. I thought I’d peruse Google Maps just for a little inspiration. Instead, I found that Google Maps has a bicycling trail overlay (it shows dedicated lanes and bicycle friendly roads too).  I found a trail in a nearby town that I did not know existed, because it runs behind and between residential areas.  And I thought I knew about everything around here!

IMG_20130729_122718

My son and I stopped there for a quick walk on our way to running some errands.  It’s a nice wide two mile trail that gives bike and pedestrian access between residential areas and the local library, shopping, other bike paths, and even commuter train stations.  And that is worthy in itself.

Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

