Day Two Hundred Two

Bartel Grassland (Redux)

I went for a short walk today around the Bartel Grassland, part of the Tinley Creek System of the Cook County Forest Preserve.  I’ve been here before, but since it’s been fairly dry, there was much less mud this time.  I wanted to see the changes in the wildflowers since the last time I was here, and it was worth the trip!Bartel Grassland1

On my way back to the car, I noticed these swallows on the rope they use to close the parking lot.  I rarely see perching swallows.  When I have seen them perching, they usually fly away once I get close.  But not today!IMG_0709Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

