Day One Hundred Ninety-six

Sunset Walk

Happy 14th birthday to my youngest son today!

After celebrating this evening, I really did not feel like heading out for a walk in the heat and humidity. Once we had eaten birthday cake and my son had opened his gifts, I mentioned that I didn’t get a walk in today.  My ever-supportive husband said that he needed to go to the ATM anyhow and volunteered to walk with me.  Since it was also the “golden hour” (the hour before sunset), and I really did want to take some pictures, off we went.

We enjoyed walking together–my husband talking real estate (homes for sale in the neighborhood and new businesses in town) and me pointing out pretty cloud formations and the moon.  Classic!

Good day, good walk!

Postscript:  I entered WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge:  Golden Hour.  Here are some additional pictures that I took this evening:

Sunset in the Neighborhood

Leave a Reply

