Day One Hundred Ninety-seven

Walk-Alternative Fail?

Another hot and sticky day has me postponing my walk until evening.  But when I decided that my son could use an evening trip to the pool, I thought that maybe I could walk there, like in the water.  I’ve read that walking in water is good exercise. Why not give it a try?

Because it looks a little silly on a hot, crowded day at the pool.

When we arrived at the pool, it was more crowded than usual, but right away I noticed someone walking, arms pumping determinedly back and forth–around the kids playing and around the adults lazily floating on their backs trying to cool off.

Although I tried to convince myself that I would’ve looked more nonchalant while walking in the pool, the other walker would have certainly noticed me going back and forth, back and forth. I decided to tread water in the diving well instead and nonchalantly did so for most of the time we were at the pool.

That counts, right?

Good day, good treading.

Leave a Reply

