Day One Hundred Ninety

Un-Ensconced!

It was so hot and sticky all day that I only walked a couple of blocks this evening.  It got me thinking about extremes, and it was hard to picture being this warm while on some of those really cold walks back in January and February.

I must admit that I’ve really enjoyed the variety in the weather this year more than I have in the past.  Good ol’ resolution–again–getting me outdoors when I otherwise would have been firmly ensconced indoors.

“Experience life in all possible ways —
good-bad, bitter-sweet, dark-light,
summer-winter. Experience all the dualities.
Don’t be afraid of experience, because
the more experience you have, the more
mature you become.”
― Osho

Fifty years old, and I’m finally becoming more mature! Good day, good walk!

One thought on “Day One Hundred Ninety

  1. Hi Sharon
    I agree. I’ve noticed the change in the seasons so much more this year because of my walks. Definitely the weather but also the trees. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the differences in trees (different types, differences through the year etc) so clearly. Free entertainment. Love it.
    Julie

Leave a Reply

