Day One Hundred Eighty-four

Night Critters!

I headed out alone at dusk for a walk around the neighborhood.  The weather was cool and perfect for a fast-paced walk.  As I was walking, I couldn’t help but notice all sorts of squeaking noises moving about above my head.  Bats!

As I kept one eye on the bats, making sure they kept their distance, the other eye caught sight of a big fat raccoon stepping out of a large drainage pipe for the night.  The raccoon, thankfully, stepped right back into his drainage hangout, and the bats seemed much too busy to bother me.  I did hope the bugs that they were feasting on stayed up high above my head as I made my way back home, because I am NOT a big fan of bats!

Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

