Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves

When I suggested that we visit the Joliet Iron Works Historic Site, in Joliet, Illinois, I mostly wanted to see how it connects with the other trails that my husband, son, and I have walked in the area.

I was not expecting so many interesting ruins.  I found the crumbling structures some of the most unique scenery that I’ve seen trail-side this year, so I took lots of pictures.  This one is my favorite.

Skull House at the Joliet Iron Works Historic Site in Joliet, Illinois.

Skull House at the Joliet Iron Works Historic Site in Joliet, Illinois.

I chose this picture as my favorite because the curved, arched openings in this roofless building seem to go on and on, but with less and less rubble pouring out of each doorway.

I posted more pictures of the hundred year old iron works facility on Day One Hundred Sixty-Six, my post about that day’s walk.  We chose this site on a whim, because we were nearby.  We got lucky!

Good day, good walk!

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves

  1. Pingback: Day One Hundred Sixty-six | walking the non-dog

Leave a Reply

