Day One Hundred Fifty-eight

Wildlife

Spring, 20138

My youngest son and I walked the 3.6 mile Black Loop of the Tinley Creek System of the Cook County Forest Preserve today.  What a great day for a walk–we had perfect weather.

The wildlife seemed to be enjoying the beautiful weather too. In addition to a host of birds,  my son, who often walks a step or two ahead of me, spotted a deer crossing the trail behind us when he turned back to tell me something.  Shortly after, we had a heron take off in front of us.  Those wings are huge!

Vollmer DeerHeron

I enjoyed taking pictures of this trail’s mixture of grassland, wetlands, and woods.

Vollmer Road GroveGood day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

