Day One Hundred Fifty-one

I ended up taking a short walk later.

I had planned on heading out and trying to take WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge on my walk today, but while flipping through the TV channels as I ate my lunch, I came across the documentary “Invisible War” on the PBS digital channel, and I knew I had to watch it instead.

This movie explores the rampant sexual harassment, abuse, and assault that occurs in the U.S. military.  Along with statistics about reported harassment and rapes that go unprosecuted, several brave women and a couple men told their personal, devastating stories.

I’m proud of my country’s Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and Coast Guard, but the system of justice in the U.S. military is broken.

I wish I knew how to fix it; I hope someone does.

Leave a Reply

