Day One Hundred One

Showers and FlowersFlowers and Showers

It sure has been raining here.   This morning, a pair of mallards were even paddling about the giant puddle in the neighbor’s yard like it was a pond.

In my walking about town today, I noticed the trees and even the daffodils reflecting in the large puddles.  I tried to surreptitiously capture these reflections with my camera phone, but it didn’t go as well as I hoped.  I had trouble not getting my feet completely soaked or looking like a complete kook in a rather public setting.

Once I made my way home though, I didn’t worry about how I looked when taking a picture of my neighbor’s raindrop-covered perennials that were just starting to bloom next to our driveway.

Spring, 2013

Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

