Day Ninety-eight

Walking Toward a Goal

Today my youngest son and I headed back to the Old Plank Road Trail, a bike and walking trail converted from an unused railway line.  We walked from approximately Mile 16.8 to Mile Marker 17.4 and back.  This portion of the trail is entirely in New Lenox, Illinois, and crosses over a busy section of I-80.

I-80

I didn’t realize that the trail passes directly behind Providence Catholic High School’s athletic fields.  It would be great to walk by here during a football or baseball game!

New LenoxThis is the farthest west I have been on this trail.  I have a 1.5 mile portion east of here and 3.5 miles or so to the west yet to walk until I have walked the entire Old Plank Road Trail–both ways!

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

