Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

Catching Color Before it Rides AwayColorI read WordPress’ “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color” shortly before I headed out on my daily walk.  I had planned to walk on the Old Plank Road Trail, a twenty-one mile trail converted from an unused railroad line, and decided to go ahead with my plan and look for color as I went along.

Unfortunately, except for the bright blue sky, some greenish algae, and the yellow and red of the occasional traffic sign, my walk scenery was full of the dull browns and grays of early spring in the Midwest.  I looked and looked for color.  When color finally arrived in yellow and orange, it zipped by me so quickly that I barely had time to turn around and snap a picture of the two brightly-clad cyclists.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. Pingback: Day Ninety-five | walking the non-dog

Leave a Reply

