Day Seventy-three

IMG_20130314_170245

Time of walk:  5:00 PM

Temperature:  33° F (felt like 28°)

Weather:  mostly cloudy

My youngest son and I headed to the Old Plank Road Trail (a 21 mile converted rail line).  We went back to my favorite part of this trail (so far at least), a remote prairie reserve that goes under I-57.

I took the picture at the top of my blog near the same place on a sunny January day.  The next time I take a picture in this spot there should be some growing, colorful plant life!

Good day, good walk.

IMG_20130314_165444

IMG_20130314_170332

Leave a Reply

