Day Sixty-five

Road Trip!

IMG_20130306_151531

I made a mid-week visit to my son at Washington University in St. Louis to drop off a vehicle.  We only had two hours together, but enjoyed ourselves.  To save him some time, I parked the car in the cheap remote lot and walked back to campus.  I really enjoyed walking in the warmer weather without slushy snow everywhere.  It was fun walking in a different neighborhood too.  To complete the adventure, I walked to the Metro station next to campus and rode on the Metro-Link rail to downtown St. Louis where I caught my first-ever Amtrak ride home.

St

Good day, good walk, good trip!

Leave a Reply

