Day Fifty-nine

Hydrants and Meteorological Winter

The weather folks on television told me that today was the last day of meteorological winter.  Thank goodness.  As I was walking today in the slush and gray, I decided I am really ready for winter to end.

Since some of the sidewalks were still snow-covered, I took to the streets and snapped pictures of some of the hydrants I passed along the way.  I was surprised how many different styles I saw.

HydrantsHey, aren’t they supposed to be red?

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

