Day Fifty-seven

Slush and a Special Election
IMG_20130226_161750

Time of walk:  4:00 PM

Temperature:  34° F (felt like 25°)

Weather:  Snow/Ice/Rain mix

I went walking today in my slush-covered neighborhood.  I walked to the bank and to my local polling place to vote in a special election primary. (Yes, I live in Jesse Jackson, Jr.’s Congressional district.)  I don’t care to go into politics or the legal issues of this situation.  However, as I walked up to vote, I was frustrated with the costs of this special election, especially since we just had an election in November.  Such a waste.

IMG_20130226_161920

 

At least it gave me a walking destination.

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

