Day Forty-four

IMG_20130213_120535Walking Another Campus

Time of walk:   11:45 AM

Temperature:  44° F (felt like 37°)

Weather:  Sunny!

What a great day for a walk!  What a great place for a walk today too!  My daughter and son are both in town for their college conference swim meet (different teams, same conference) hosted by the University of Chicago.  Since my daughter’s team came in early this morning she had some available time and wanted to do lunch today. I went a little early, parked the car, and walked around campus.

IMG_20130213_115756

I checked out the food trucks doing a brisk lunch business, I walked along the Midway, and then I walked back through the heart of campus.  And this was only a preview to a lovely afternoon with my wonderful daughter!

U of C

Good day, good walk!

Leave a Reply

