Day Forty-three

Lost in a Book

Time of Walk:  1:00 PM

Temperature:  31° F (felt like 21°)

Weather:  Cloudy

On the Headphones:  Audio book, The Worst Hard Time by Timothy Egan

I walked in my neighborhood again today.  I spent most of my walk trying to find my place in the audio book that I’ve been listening to about the Dust Bowl of the 1930s.  It had been awhile since I’d listened to it, and I hadn’t noted my last track number.  Classic me.  I eventually found my place–after I arrived back home.  I’m set for next time, at least!

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

