Day Forty-one

IMG_20130210_160037

Muddy Fun

Time of Walk:  3:30 PM

Temperature:  44° F (felt like 30°)

Weather:  Cloudy and Windy

It’s been raining most of the day, so I should have known, I suppose.

I really wanted to walk outside today, so when the rain let up, my son and I donned our boots and headed out (my husband had other plans on this Sunday afternoon).  We went to the Bartel Grassland, a prairie restoration project of the Forest Preserve of Cook County.  I expected it might be a little wet, but it was a muddy mess.

It was actually rather fun.  I haven’t sloshed through the mud like that since I was a kid.  When we were done our boots needed some work, but it was great to be outside walking today.

IMG_20130210_161857

IMG_20130210_160736

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

