Day Thirty-five

Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

Time of Walk:  12:15 PM

Temperature:  27° F (felt like 27°)

Weather:  Mostly Cloudy

After driving some distances for this past weekend’s two successful walks, one with a coyote sighting and one along a canal, I decided to leave the car at home and just walked around my neighborhood today.

As I was walking, I heard planes going by overhead every few minutes, but I was only able to glimpse them for a few seconds before they’d end up in another misty gathering of cloudy sky fog on their flight path to Midway Airport.  Were the people on board visiting, coming home, or just passing through?  I’ll never know, of course, but I often ponder these things when planes pass overhead.

As I walked past a parked freight train and then a commuter parking lot, I thought briefly of the 1987 movie, of course, but mostly I thought of all the people and commodities criss-crossing not only the area, but the country and the continent in the air, on the rails, and on the roads.

Planes, Trains, and AutomobilesGood day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

