Day Thirty-one

Daniel, Abe, and Treadmill Propping

Even though I really wanted to walk outdoors today, when my handy dandy Acuweather® app gave a Real Feel® temperature of -4, I decided the treadmill at the health club was a better option.

I took my Kindle with me and propped it up on the treadmill.  Yet another reason to love my e-reader–for treadmill propping.  A print book would have never stayed on the treadmill, much less stayed open by itself.

Although I’ve been listening to The Worst Hard Time on audio book, I’ve also been reading Team of Rivals by Doris Kearns Goodwin.  The movie, Lincoln, is partially based on this book.  I really enjoyed the movie and wondered how the book tied in with the movie, so I put it on my wish list.  I received the movie tie-in edition for Christmas.

I rather felt like Daniel Day Lewis and Abraham Lincoln were along for the day:

IMG_20130131_145529

Good day, good walk.

P.S.  I’ve made it a month on this New Year’s Resolution!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

