Day Seventeen

IMG_20130117_121356

Time of walk:  12:00 PM

Temperature:  30° F (feels like 23°)

Weather:  Sunny

I was running some errands today and was trying to figure out when to walk.

Since I was nearby, I decided to cover more of the 22 mile bike path converted from a railroad line (See Days Three, Five, Seven, and Nine).  I parked west of Mile Marker 1 and headed east.  This part of the path is near a village downtown and residential area, yet it has a number of trees on either side.  (I was grateful for these trees as they blocked some of today’s wind.)  The path here actually serves to connect the residential area to shops and public transportation, and I saw some other foot traffic.

My goal is to eventually walk this entire trail.  I still need to cover from Mile 1.5 to 2.5 and then west of Mile 5 to Mile 22.  Yikes, I better get busy!

Good day, good walk.

Leave a Reply

