Day Four

IMG_20130104_091751

Time of Walk:  9:00 AM

Temperature:  12° F

Weather:  Sunny

So many suburbanites are tied to their cars.  I really am blessed to be able to walk so many places.  This morning I did my errands on foot:  walked a couple of blocks to the library to return some books, crossed the street to the post office to mail a package, walked another block to the bank, and then came back around the long way before stopping at a local bakery for blueberry muffins on my way back home.

IMG_20130104_092400

We are within walking distance of schools, restaurants, quaint shops, and even our auto mechanic. We often walk to these places and more in the summer, but I must admit that I too often grab the car keys to get anywhere in the winter.

I’m resolved to change that this year.

Leave a Reply

